8th Year in Christ

“I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.” -Galatians 2:20, ESV.

Realized that it’s been 8 years this day since I’ve decided to follow Christ. In all those years came different seasons, different blessings, different struggles, different lessons. Although I may still struggle with stuff, such as worry, such as how I see myself, how the future would turn out… I look at how the Lord has carried me through all those years; through the nights I slept weeping, or through the mornings I woke-up with joy (or noon).

Two weeks into 2017, and the Lord has revealed a lot of things in my life that I now have to face/deal with that I have dodged for the longest time, but then again, these past two weeks into 2017 has been amazing, a step in the right direction, and wonderful people He has brought into my life to remind me that I’m doing great despite the times I trip, and at the same time to remind me to fight for the future to work out, so long as it glorifies Him.

Instead of dwelling on the what if’s, it has been pretty exciting on the things that are to come, and on the opportunities to step-up in matters of my faith and in ministry. I am 100% sure that there will be hard times ahead, but what I’m praying for now is to not be afraid, because He has always been with me and never left.

Leave a Reply

