Am I Man Enough?

“Pre lalaki ka ba, bakit di ka…”

My masculinity isn’t based on how many drinks I can take, I’m low-tolerance.

My masculinity isn’t based on my choice of sports, or no sports at all. (Does the shooting range count?)

My masculinity isn’t based on if I work-out or not, in the miracle that I do work-out, it’s because I want to be healthy, not to prove my manhood.

My masculinity isn’t based on how many girlfriends I’ve had in the past or how many women I’ve taken to bed. I have standards, and other goals in life that I’m fulfilling atm. I like being NGSB. Don’t say it’s a bad thing.

I’m tired of society imposing their views of what makes a man on me. I know who I am, I know what I need and I know what I want. And no one has to answer to anyone nor prove to anyone the rather-shallow view of masculinity.

Be a man who stands up when popular opinion trashes morals and values, be a man who stands up when a fellow man is being a jerk to somebody else, be a man and say no when being pressured into something you don’t even want to do and trumps what you believe in.

Be a man and say it’s okay even if society says you need fixing, on a superficial sense.

Leave a Reply

