Yanagawa

Bustling with scenery and charm, Fukuoka is a place close to my heart. Yanagawa in particular is a small boating town located 45 minutes away from the main city via train. My dad found out about it in a brochure at our hotel lobby, and we decided to avail of the tickets for a tour in this place. Package costed us around Php 2,500 per person and it already includes travel via train, bus, boating tour, and lunch. Must I say, the best Php 2,500 I’ve ever spent!

We had our meal in the small local restaurant that was manned by only one person; he’s the chef, waiter, manager, fisher, and hunter all rolled into one. He hunts for his own ingredients and the serving sizes are huge. Sadly, no pictures since I was already dead hungry. But if there is a next time I’d come to this lovely place, I would gladly do so, and with more rolls of film!

Leave a Reply

