Analog Love

Excited to say I got myself a film camera to experiment around. Got myself a Canon AE-1 from 1978, based on the serial number I see at the film spool. Attached on it is a 50mm f/1.8 lens, perfect for portraiture. In actuality, I previously got myself a Petri film cam, however the shutter jams frequently, hence I had to sell.

My first try with film was way back in 2012, during my time in basic photography class, FOTOGRA. I loved how the shots turned out that time, and well, decided this year that I should give it a try. For Php 2,500, I got a good deal for an almost-mint condition piece. Heck, might as well change all the images in this blogsite from film photos I’ve used for a consistent feel and… to stay true to the name of this site, hehe.

Leave a Reply

